I have some exciting news! I’ve made some real progress on my Nanowrimo novel from last year today(seeing as I called in sick and all even if I’m not really sick…). I now know how I want to end it, and there’s basically only one or two more scenes left to write. This is huge, seeing as I’ve been battling with this for about 10 months now. I literally just did a lap around the flat, dancing to ridiculously disco celebratory songs.

I’ve also chosen which plot I’m going with for this years Nano! It will be the dark romance one, and this is the revised synopsis:
Tommy is a punkrocker from a small town in Pennsylvania who has just moved to New York. There he meets Melissa, a French waitress who rocks his world. But he also meets Cameron, an eccentric man that he takes an instant dislike to. A man that attracts him, confuses him and just won’t leave him alone. Before Tommy knows it, Cameron is his best friend. His confidante. The person who calms him down when he fights with his band, his girlfriend and his conservative father. Cameron nestles his way into his life and when tragedy strikes – he’s all that’s left.
But what is it that Cameron really wants?

I’ll just leave it there for now, see you soon!

